Eating for two

pregnancy test

I sure hope not every move is going to be so chaotic, though each move seems to take me away from my blog for a month or more. You know it takes time for the internet people flip a switch, apparently 2 weeks.

Anywhos! Great news! I am finally eating for 2! I have my official 1st doctors appointment June 19th! Where I get my first ultrasound which is actually internal. Kinda gross but you can’t really see the baby well if you do the external ultrasound since it is so teeny!

pregnancy flowers

Brandon got the news while he was in class and since text messages are a little hard to decipher emotionally, I didn’t quite know how excited he was until he got home with BEAUTIFUL yellow roses for the baby and I.

So far the pregnancy has been a little more uncomfortable than I thought it would be. I’m definitely bloated and most of the time when I eat I feel nauseous and even though I’m hungry I feel like my stomach is full as a brick. It’s a little better today. I was still a little nauseous and my hormones are getting the best of me today.

Brandon has been so sweet, telling me to stay in bed in the morning even though I like to try and get up with him to see him off to work. Either way I have to get up early because Leben starts to cry and paw at my bedside till I wake up and take him for a walk. It’s really annoying sometimes and I love him but he has been REALLY stubborn lately.

pregnancy cravings

As far as cravings go, I thought I would be craving all fast foods and weird combos like pickles and ice cream but no. I miss Asian food. I want it all the time. The strangest is my craving for Korean Ramen noodles. Frankly not the healthiest but I’ve only given in to it today and I’ve had the craving for 2 weeks. Hopefully that fills the void!

Last night I stirfried some chinese chives and beansprouts with garlic, onions, ginger and fermented bean curd in chili oil. SO GOOD! I also craved this Chinese-Malay dish after the gym today. It’s a broth with flattened pieces of dough like matzo balls. I just love to dip it in the chili soy sauce. Emm.
Well enough of my strange Asian food cravings, till next time!

About bakeyourcakeandeatittoo

I love to bake and I love to eat! Baking is my passion and what I do for a living and it is such a great way for me to show the people I lov
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eating for two

  1. Linnet says:

    Congrats! What an exciting time for you two. We’re in VA because Clark is on the Enterprise. He is an official nuclear engineer and he works really hard. We bought our first home when we moved here so that has been really neat. We still miss the west coast but VA is nice.

    Hope the morning sickness abates soon. At least it is for a good reason; your body is growing a little person!:)

  2. Linnet says:

    Oh, this is Tovah–I usually use my middle name when I post around the internet but you might not recognize it. Sorry!:)

  3. Heather says:

    awww congratulations!!! i am so happy for you guys!!

  4. Char says:

    Oh my goodness! I’m so happy for you. I hope your pregnancy goes smoothly and happily for both you and Brandon. Congratulations and lots of love. xxx

  5. Linnet says:

    Yeah, we are in Va for another year and a half. If you guys should ever come up this way you are welcome to stay with us. We even have a guest room:) We’re not sure what will happen after that. Clark is still on the fence about staying in or getting out. His current tour is just so ridiculous, he actually works 100 hour weeks because of 4 section duty and they aren’t allowing anyone to take any time off until the end of the year. So it’s just work, work, work with no break. And they wonder why so many people don’t stay in…

  6. Dawn says:

    Congrats!!! We are in the Air Force, but just a stint of Navy pilot training in Corpus. We will be heading to Ga in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

