Blueberrie gone bananas!

Blueberry banana muffins

 Blueberry muffins brings back memories of my Starbucks obsession days. Even though I know their products all come in frozen and thawed daily, they just look SO beautiful in their glass case waiting to be bitten into.  I spent so much money back before I got my Espresso machine at Starbucks. Just thinking of what the money could have gone to. Though I always enjoy chit-chatting over coffee in a coffee house. That atmosphere is just so…warm and fuzzy! Now, I can’t indulge in espressos for quite a long while but it will definitely be well worth it!

 

blueberry banana muffins 2In an attempt to make some healthier muffins for Brandon, I decided to combine bananas and blueberries. Not sure Brandon is a fan. He would rather have me leave the blueberries out and substitute them with chocolate chips. 😀 He sure is funny. They are bad at all. I love the mix of flavors of the two fruits together and they both keep the muffins moist!

(Right now, Leben is trying to find his treats that I have stashed around the house. It keeps him from thinking about Brandon while he is at work. He totally mopes around all day long until he gets home. It’s really sad!)

I am definitely starting to feel the pressure from the baby. My midsection is tightening and stretching all day long. Weirdest feeling ever! It’s cool though! I visited with Hye Sung yesterday with my friend Cye. Hye Sung is over 4 months pregnant and she makes the most beautiful pregnant wife EVER! Her belly is perfectly round and she is so petite to begin with hardly looks pregnant when she wears empire waist dresses. She said she doesn’t even see a bump on my at all but I definitely notice a HUGE change. My runs have been less intense and I tire so easily. I go to the bathroom at least 3-4 times a night compared to my usual 1-2. 

Well I had better type in this recipe before I blabble on for another page or two!

BLUEBERRY-BANANA MUFFINS
Recipe by Valerie Adams

  2 C flour
1 ts baking powder
1/2 ts baking soda
1/4 ts salt
6 TBS of butter, room temperature
1/3 C sugar
1/3 C brown sugar
2 eggs
2 ripe bananas
1/3 C milk
1 C frozen blueberries (keep frozen until end of recipe)

  1. In a mixer with paddle attachment, cream sugars and butter together
  2. Add in the flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt
  3. Add in the milk followed by the bananas then the 2 eggs.
  4. Mix and scrape the bowl as needed
  5. Spray muffins tins
  6. When combined, take the 1 C of frozen blueberries and  mix quickly with as little strokes as possible to prevent blueberries from bursting and turning the whole batter purple.
  7. Then scoop batter into muffin tins 
  8. Bake at 350 F for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown and cooked through.

 

About bakeyourcakeandeatittoo

I love to bake and I love to eat! Baking is my passion and what I do for a living and it is such a great way for me to show the people I lov
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blueberrie gone bananas!

  1. Char says:

    Looks like a good recipe! I made banana cake last night… the boy is a big fan of banana.

  2. alexandra says:

    I am always looking for ways to use up bananas. I have a nice bag in the freezer … it’s been there for a few months now. I am feeling inspired

Leave a Reply

