Baby Adams

The theme song from the Adams Family sounds appropriate but I pray that our baby does not resemble them lol. My family has already suggested naming the baby Wednesday or Fester. I beg to differ! Another suggestion from my dear Sisters boyfriend Aaaron has been ‘Satay,’ which in fact would be appropriate since it will be 1/4 Malaysian and I LOVE food and it seems that Baby Adams does too. Of course my first reaction is NO because we would forever be deemed fattys for naming our child after food.  The look on Brandons face was priceless when I  told him about the name.

baby Adams 10 weeks

Last friday we went into the doctors for our 1st appointment! I was SO excited and SO nervous! We tried the normal abdominal ultrasound to see if that would give us a clear enough picture but it didn’t, so we opted for the internal ultrasound though uncomfortable was SO worth it. The most precious thing was that when the doctor turned the screen to let Brandon and I see our baby, it started dancing! Its arms and legs all over the place like it was at a club or something. It was the most amazing thing I have ever seen and I could not get the smile off my face. It was real before but so much more of a reality when you see that little baby that is actually growing inside you. I can’t describe it, there are few if any words that fully describe that joy. Oh I labeled the baby cause it’s probably just a blob to most. lol. We did find out the approximate due date which is January 15th! WHOOHOO. I think my sister is excited that it is so close to her birthday. She no doubt will be an amazing Aunt. She is so excited and I can’t wait to get back to the West Coast to share this with her. By then I will be so big.

week 9 bump

So even though I am now in the 11th week I put up a picture of my baby bump at 9 weeks. I can’t believe how fast my belly has started to pouch out! The baby is growing fast and so is my belly! I haven’t been nauseas for a week now and I am SO thankful. It is just terrible when you don’t feel good yet you have to eat for the baby. I’m almost done with the 1st trimester. Can you believe it? Then 2nd trimester will bring beautiful skin and hair and that pregnancy glow – so I hope. :-b

About bakeyourcakeandeatittoo

I love to bake and I love to eat! Baking is my passion and what I do for a living and it is such a great way for me to show the people I lov
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby Adams

  1. Delilah says:

    Aaaawww. You just so brought me back to my first ultra sound when I saw my daughter for the first time. It is such an exciting time! Enjoy every minute! Now my daughter is 2 1/2 and a 6 month old boy following her! Just gets better every day! 🙂

  2. Tiffany says:

    more more photos!!
    rub baby satay for me!!!

  3. Christina says:

    OMGOOSES, VAL, you’re pregnant!!! I’m so happy for you and Brandon!

  4. Char says:

    Cute bump, Val!

Leave a Reply

