Benton Sean Adams

Daddys Boy

January 11th now has a completely new meaning to Brandon and I. 2 days early and worth all the pain that I experienced. Benton Sean Adams was born to us at 3:30am January 11th, 2010. As far as love goes, I have never felt this level of love before. The only way I can explain it is in a form of a question. ‘ How is it possible to fall in love with something SO small in a split second.’ The moment the doctor placed him on my chest, I felt like we were polar opposites of a magnet. I can’t believe how close I felt to him, only just having seen him a second ago. The tears came so naturally and easily. You know, it is true that every mom thinks their child is beautiful. I couldn’t believe and still can’t believe the amazing gift of life that God has given Brandon and I. I can’t fathom anything more perfect than Benton. It still brings tears to my eyes (even now 3 weeks later) when I see Brandon and Benton cuddling up together, his little tush all poffy with his huge diaper. 🙂

Stretching!

Stretching

Despite the nighttime awakenings and the crying from out of nowhere, I would go through the whole labor again. My contractions were really off the norm. They started 4 minutes apart from the very start and lasted 24 hours before I was able to deliver. The nurses didn’t think I would be delivering anytime soon so I missed my time for an epidural but it feels amazing to have done it naturally. I didn’t think I could tolerate pain, but then again I didn’t know what to expect!

Oh they grow up so fast! I can’t believe how much he has grown! 3 weeks as of yesterday and loving him to pieces!

My sister Tiff holding the little parcelThinking timeWhat cha lookin at?

I'm Thinking!What cha lookin at?

About bakeyourcakeandeatittoo

I love to bake and I love to eat! Baking is my passion and what I do for a living and it is such a great way for me to show the people I lov
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Benton Sean Adams

  1. Christina says:

    Aww, Val, he looks so beautiful! Congrats to you and Brandon!

Leave a Reply

